Record number of Monty Tech students recognized at annual honor roll banquet

Published: 11/12/2019 9:35:21 PM
Modified: 11/12/2019 9:35:15 PM

FITCHBURG — A total of 353 Monty Tech students were recognized at the annual Honor Roll Banquet, held recently at the school.

Sophomores, junior and seniors who earned honor-roll status all four quarters the previous school year are eligible for the distinction.

Students and their families were invited to attend the banquet, prepared by the cafeteria staff. Staff members volunteered to help with serving and clean-up.

In welcoming the guests, Principal Thomas R. Browne said this year saw the highest number of recipients to date honored.

He reported that the school’s current graduation rate was 99.7 percent, with a 0.1 percent drop-out rate. The recent MCAS scores, he added, were “very good, with 99 percent of students passing the ELA test. Biology test scores “exceeded the state average on every level,” he added.

Scores for students taking AP tests last spring were also commendable, he said. “We had the highest number of students earning qualifying scores, and 100 percent of students passed the AP Computer Principles.”

The following students were honored:


Jillian Clark, April Connor, Sydni Couture, Adrianna Durand, Maia Eldridge, Alexandria Durand, Maia Eldridge, Alexandria Howland, Ethan Howland, Bailey Leighton, Mia Manderson-Matheson, Alexander McIntosh, Brian Nano Jr., Jacob Quaile, Mary Roth-Dupuis, Jasmyne Savarath, Kristinna Sigurdsson, Madeline Smith, Jack Sonnabend, Izabella Stakley, Caleb Tebbetts, Aiden Truehart, Jadalynn Wood.


Derek Belliveau, Caitlin Cote, Nicholas Geyster, Sadie Guthrie, Spencer McCrillis, Cody Waterman, LisaMarie White.


Colby Caban, Julia Cross, Anastelli Cruz, Carolena Eck, Sophia Howard, Nicholas Nadeau, Natalie Orne, George Ross, Matthew VanDyke.

South Barre

Kiya Arsenault, Ashleigh, Farrell.


Hannah Bean, Sara Desgroseilliers, Cassandra Olson, Evelyn Olson, Kaleb Vautour.


Anthony Divoll, Aliyah Neale, Alexandra Phelps, Elysia Rosado, Emma Watts.


Brandon Allread, James Allread, Rachel Burke, Jacob Clifford, Nicole Corliss, Katelyn Haley, Dominic Hall, Jonathan Hall, Abigail Johnson, Rachel Laperriere, Madison McCaie, Desyre Miller, Jared Shepard, Ryan Voyer, Logan Watkins.


Andrew Arsenault, Gabriel Baczewski, Savannah Boupha, Christopher Carrescia, Courtney Darling, Natalie Dokulil, Brady Dufour, Nicholas Gahagen, Autumn Garcia, Tazsha Guitare, Camille Haas, Emily Haley, Sara Hancock, Jessica Higbee, Chloe Higgins, Noah Johnson, Kayla Keating, Jillian LaBarge, Hannah LaGrassa, Keyeanna Lingo, Hailey Lunn, Connor McGuirk, Alison Miller, Jake Ross, Isabell Scoville, Ashley Sevigny, Hannah Sparks, Paige Spivey, Megan Tavares, Lindsey Tenney, Jewelianna Thompson, Faith Tousignant, Lexis Vautour, Sarah Wood, Sara Woodbury, Brooke Young.

E-Edition & Local Ads


athol forecast

Social Media

Athol Daily News

14 Hope Street,
Greenfield, MA 01302-1367
Telephone: (413) 772-0261


Copyright © 2021 by Newspapers of Massachusetts, Inc.