Athol High School Girls Volleyball Schedule

Oct. 18— Hannah Lajoie had a team high 6 kills and 3 aces while Julia Ramos had 12 assists in the Red Raiders (8-8) 3-0 loss to Belchertown (8-8).
Oct. 16— Julia Ramos had 14 aces, 10 kills and 13 assists to push the Red Raiders (8-7) past the Bulldogs (2-13) in five games: 25-17, 15-25, 18-25, 30-28, 15-9.
Oct. 13— Julia Ramos had 21 assists but the Senators (11-4) took down the Red Raiders (7-7) in four games: 19-25, 27-25, 24-26, 17-25.
Oct. 10— Alexis Carrasquillo had 8 aces while Julia Ramos had 6 aces 6 kills and 4 assists in the Red Raiders (7-6) 3-0 win over the Green Wave (0-9).
Oct. 5— The Red Raiders (6-6) played a close game two, 26-24 but took games one and three easily, 25-12, 25-20 in their 3-0 win over the Green Wave (0-8).
Oct. 3— Julia Ramos had 9 aces, 1 kill and 13 assists, leading the Red Raiders (5-6) to a 3-1 victory over the Rams (5-5).
Oct. 2— The Red Raiders (4-6) took the victory in a close, 3-2 win over the Pacers (4-6). Julia Ramos had 7 kills, 13 aces and 11 assists.
Sept. 30— Julia Ramos led the team in assists (12), Page Truehart led the team in kills (7) and Hannah Lajoie provided a spark in the Red Raiders (3-6) win over PVCA (2-6).
Sept. 25— Julia Ramos had 5 kills, 15 assists and 9 aces despite the Red Raiders (2-6) losing in four sets to the Indians (7-0).
Sept. 22— Lexi Mazza had 16 kills and 6 aces while Ashley Reynolds had 19 assists for the Warriors (3-3) in their 25-21, 26-24, 25-22 win over the Red Raiders (2-5).
Sept. 20— Julia Ramos powered the Red Raiders (2-4) with 12 aces, 7 kills and 6 assists as the team defeated the Panthers (1-5) in four sets.
Sept. 18— The Red Raiders (1-4) dropped three straight sets, 25-3, 25-23, 25-17 as the Red Hawks improved to 5-0.
Sept. 13—After winning the first two sets 25-19, 25-19, the Senators (3-1) came back to win the final three sets to defeat the Red Raiders (1-3).
Sept. 11—The Red Raiders (1-2) dropped three straight sets against the Turners Falls Indians (2-0), 25-14, 25-19 and 25-17. Julia Ramos had five assists for the Red Raiders.
Sept. 7— Julia Ramos added 6 aces, 5 kills and 8 assists as the Red Raiders (1-1) took down the Pioneer Valley Academy (1-1) in three straight sets.
Sept. 5—South Hadley (1-0) took down the Red Raiders (0-1) in five sets, winning sets 1, 2 and 5. Julia Ramos added 5 aces and 6 kills. Page Truehart added 4 aces and 5 kills. Alexis Carrasquillo added 5 aces and 4 kills.

Schedules: 

Record: 8-8
Tues. Sept. 5 vs South Hadley High School 5 p.m. (L, 3-2)
Thurs. Sept. 7 @ Pioneer Valley Academy 5:15 p.m. (W, 3-0)
Mon. Sept. 11 vs Turner Falls High School 5 p.m. (L. 3-0)
Wed. Sept. 13 vs Mahar Reg. High School 5 p.m. (L, 3-2)
Mon. Sept. 18 vs Frontier Reg. High School 5 p.m. (L, 3-0)
Wed. Sept. 20 vs Pioneer Valley Reg. High School 5 p.m. (W, 3-1)
Fri. Sept. 22 @ Mohawk Trail Reg. High School 5 p.m. (L, 3-0)
Mon. Sept. 25 @ Turner Falls HIgh School 7 p.m. (L, 3-1)
Sat. Sept. 30 vs Pioneer Valley Academy 12 p.m. (W, 3-1)
Mon. Oct. 2 vs Chicopee High School 5 p.m. (W, 3-2)
Tues. Oct. 3 @ Southwick Reg. High School 5:30 p.m. (W, 3-1)
Thurs. Oct. 5 @ Greenfield High School 7 p.m. (W, 3-0)
Tues. Oct. 10 vs Greenfield High School 5 p.m. (W, 3-0)
Fri. Oct. 13 @ Mahar Reg. High School 5 p.m. (L, 3-1)
Mon. Oct 16 @ Sabis International Charter School 5 p.m. (W, 3-2)
Wed. Oct 18 @ Belchertown High School 6 p.m. (L, 3-0)
Fri. Oct 20 vs Easthampton High School 5 p.m.
Tues. Oct 24 @ Pioneer Valley Reg. High School 5 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 26 vs Mohawk Trail Reg. High School 5 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 27 @ Ware High School 6 p.m.

School: 
Athol High School
Sport: 
Girls Volleyball

Aces-Kills
Mary Aldrich 2-5
Haylie Baker 31-0
Alexis Carrasquillo 40-34
Hannah Lajoie 32-74
Katelyn Mahan 1-3
Julia Ramos 96-70
Abbie Roberts 17-39
Page Truehart 29-59

Athol Daily News

PO Box 1000
225 Exchange Street
Athol, MA 01331
Phone: (978) 249-3535

 

Comment Here