Monty Tech recognizes record number of honor roll students

FITCHBURG — A total of 302 sophomores, juniors and seniors — more than 20 percent of the student body — were honored recently at Montachusett Regional Vocational Technical School’s annual honor roll banquets.

Students named to the honor roll for all four quarters last year, and their families, were invited to attend the banquets and award ceremonies.

Again this year, the number of students being honored was so high it necessitated holding two banquets on different nights.

Monty Tech’s honor roll consists of three categories: Principal’s List, 90 or higher in each subject; High Honors, 80 or higher in each subject, and Honors, a cumulative average of 80 or higher.

Christina Favreau, director of academic programs, welcomed the students and their guests and offered her congratulations on their accomplishments. She noted that this year the number of students qualifying for the event had increased by 43 over last year. “This is a record-breaking number for us. The numbers have continued to increase each year,” she said.

Principal Thomas R. Browne, assisted by Administrative Assistant Sandra Robichaud, passed out certificates to the students.

Teachers and staff members assisted cafeteria employees with the dinners.

Area students honored include:


Weronika Baczek, Kanessa Champney, Barbara Drowne, Heaven Euvrard, Dominic Funa, Emilee Hays, Kayla Gerry, Alan Keddy III, Jessica Keddy, Andrew LeBlanc, Abbigayle McIntosh, Daisy Michaud, Briana Navarijo, Tiffany Pedroza, Austin Pelto, Cameron Raymond, Rebecca Rouleau, Rachel Sazonick, Yjuliana Tin, Cameron Truehart, Alexis Wilbur.


Darren Belliveau, Silas Bruno, Madison Clark, Sarah Flory, Eric Glover, Amanda Misner, Devin Merritt, Brandon Paul, Zachary Roy.


Shawn Barry Jr., Shannon Nowicki.

Otter River

Jillian Brouillet, Ethan Miller.


Olivia Gwynn, Graeme Richard, Kade Vautour.


Marnie Anair, Rhiannon Fletcher, Loryn Killay, Mackenzie Mastaler, Melissa Persson .

South Barre

Cheyanne Anastasio.


Zane Bankowski, Sarah Bailey, Sara Boudreau, Audrey Boyce, Brian Gallant, Casie Harkins, Tynan Hollyer, Noelle Johnson, Meghan Laperriere, Wesley LeBlanc, Emma Nelsen, Adam Shenk, Jacob Shepard, Jared Simkewicz, Matthew Taylor.

Athol Daily News

PO Box 1000
225 Exchange Street
Athol, MA 01331
Phone: (978) 249-3535


Comment Here